School governors are people from the school’s community who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education. They must be aged 18 or over at the date of their election or appointment. Associate membership is a possibility for people under 18 wishing to be involved in school governance. There is no upper age limit.

Governors are the largest volunteer force in the county and have an important part to play in raising school standards through their three key roles of setting strategic direction, ensuring accountability and monitoring and evaluating school performance.

Always available to listen to concerns and views of parents/guardians of our pupils, Manor Field School is delighted to introduce you to our Board of Governors whose input and support is, as ever, much appreciated.  Governors can be contacted via the school office.

Governor photo + statement

Mr Michael Marshall Co Opted Governor(Chair) Wife employed as Classroom Assistant at Manor Field
Mrs C. Nichols LEA Governor (Vice Chair) Head of Learning and Development -Norse
Mrs Alana Chipperfield

Mr D Jessup

Co Opted Governor (Chair of School Development Committee)Teacher at Charles Darwin Primary

Co Opted Governor (Chair of Finance Committee)

Mrs A. Lightbown Staff Governor (Headteacher)
Mrs A. Moore Co-Opted Governor (School Development Committee)
Mrs R. Anderson Co-Opted Governor (School Development Committee)
Mrs N Looker Parent Governor (School Development Committee)
Mrs E Cott Staff Governor (Finance Committee)
Mr M Spooner Co Opted Governor (School Development Committee)
Mr E Purnell Co Opted Governor (Finance Committee)

Governance Statement 2015